Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation


Home Page

About this site

Quick Menu

Main Menu

Members' Area (Subscription service)

What's New

Help Needed?

Shop online from Amazon

Lopoking for ex-colleagues?

E-mail me

Please sign my guest book

Pleae read my guest book



Links Page

Text links are shown below


Woodfield Publishing

- Home Page -

- About this site -

- Quick Menu -

- Main Menu -

- Members' Area -

- What's New -

- Help Needed -

- Online Store -

- Reunions -

- Contact Me -

- Sign Guest Book -

- View Guest Book -

- Glossary -

- Bibliography -

Air Chief Marshals

The officers listed on this site are to the best knowledge of the author, deceased, where details of living officers are included, the officers in question have given their permission for this inclusion and have personally checked and verified the entry.  If any other living Air Officers, wish to have their details included, please contact me through the link to the left and I will gladly forward what details I have been able to collate so far.


Sir John Aiken Sir Francis Fogerty Sir Theodore McEvoy
Sir John Baker    Sir Robert Foster Sir Charles Medhurst
The Earl of Bandon      Sir Christopher Foxley-Norris Sir Walter Merton
Sir Denis Barnett Sir Wilfrid Freeman Sir George Mills
Sir John Barraclough Sir Robert Freer Sir Christopher Moran
Sir Arthur Barratt Sir Guy Garrod Sir Keith Park
Sir John Boothman Sir John Gingell Sir Hubert Patch
Sir Norman Bottomley Sir Michael Graydon Sir Richard Peirse
Sir Frederick Bowhill Sir Donald Hardman  Sir Claude Pelly
Sir Harry Broadhurst Sir Anthony Heward Sir George Pirie
Sir Robert Brooke-Popham Sir Roderic Hill Sir Thomas Prickett
Sir Brian Burnett Sir Lewis Hodges Sir James Robb 
Sir Charles Burnett Sir Derek Hodgkinson Sir Rex Roe
Sir Walter Cheshire Sir Leslie Hollinghurst Sir Frederick Rosier
The Hon Sir Ralph Cochrane Sir Edmund Hudleston Sir Geoffrey Salmond
Sir Hugh Constantine Sir Ronald Ivelaw-Chapman Sir Arthur Sanders
Sir Alec Coryton Sir Jock Kennedy Sir Hugh Saunders
Sir Christopher Courtney Sir Brendan Jackson Sir Denis Smallwood
Sir Kenneth Cross Sir Philip Joubert de la Ferte Sir John Stacey
Sir John Davis Sir Wallace Kyle Sir Neville Stack
Sir Walter Dawson Admiral Sir Cecil Lambert Sir Alisdair Steedman
Lord Dowding of Bentley Priory Sir David Lee Sir John Steel
Sir Alfred Earle Sir Trafford Leigh-Mallory Sir John Thomson
Sir William Elliott  Sir Hugh Lloyd Sir Ruthven Wade
Sir Basil Embry Sir Arthur Longmore Sir Augustus Walker
Sir Donald Evans Sir Edgar Ludlow-Hewitt   Sir Neil Wheeler
Sir Douglas Evill Sir William Macdonald Sir John Whitworth-Jones
Sir Peter Fletcher Sir Nigel Maynard Sir John Willis

This page was last updated on 10/02/17 using FrontPage XP

[Top of Page]

Click here to go back to Selection by rank page  Back to Air Officers Selection by rank page