Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Marshals of the Royal Air Force

The officers listed on this site are to the best knowledge of the author, deceased, where details of living officers are included, the officers in question have given their permission for this inclusion and have personally checked and verified the entry.  If any other living Air Officers, wish to have their details included, please contact me through the link to the left and I will gladly forward what details I have been able to collate so far.


Sir Dermot Boyle

Lord Elworthy of Timaru Viscount Portal of Hungerford

Lord Cameron of Balhousie

Sir John Grandy Sir John Salmond 
Sir Michael Beetham   Sir Arthur Harris Sir John Slessor  
Sir William Dickson Sir Andrew Humphrey Sir Denis Spotswood
Lord Douglas of Kirtleside  The Lord Newall of Clifton upon Dunsmoor Lord Tedder
Sir Edward Ellington Sir Thomas Pike  The Viscount Trenchard of Wolfeton

This page was last updated on 25/05/17 using FrontPage 2003 

[Top of Page]

Back to Selectionby rank pageBack to Selection by rank page