Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Coastal Area - July 1920

No 10 Group

Unit Location Officer Commanding
No 210 Sqn Gosport Sqn Ldr J A G DeCourcy
No 238 Sqn (Cadre) Cattewater Sqn Ldr G F Breese
School of Naval Co-operation and Aerial Navigation Lee-on-Solent Wg Cdr E D M Robertson
Wireless Station Cattewater  


No 29 (Fleet) Group

Unit Location Officer Commanding
RAF Base Leuchars Leuchars Wg Cdr R P Ross
No 203 Sqn RAF Base Leuchars  
No 205 Sqn RAF Base Leuchars Flt Lt E G Hopcraft
Coastal Area Aircraft Depot Donibristle Wg Cdr R C M Pink
Unit Afloat HMS Argus Flt Lt L C Keable
Unit Afloat HMS Furious  
RAF Practice Camp Houton Bay  
RAF Practice Camp Smoogro  
Wireless Station Houton Bay  
Wireless Station Donibristle  

Directly Administered by Area HQ

Unit Location Officer Commanding
No 230 Sqn (Cadre) Felixstowe Wg Cdr C E Risk
RAF Airship Base Howden A/Cdre E M Maitland
Marine Aircraft Experimental Establishment Isle of Grain Wg Cdr H R Busteed
Air Ministry, Wireless Section London Fg Off A E Pitcher
Inspector of Recruiting RAF London Wg Cdr R G Blomfield
Seaplane and Storage Station Killingholme Sqn Ldr E V S Wilberforce
Wireless Station Pulham  
Wireless Station Grain  
Wireless Station Felixstowe  
Meteorological Station Barrow  
Meteorological Station Grain  
Meteorological Station Felixstowe  
Meteorological Station (Civil) Anglesey  
Meteorological Station (Temporary) Bedford  

Source - July 1920 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

[Top of Page]