Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Coastal Area - April 1920

No 10 Group

Unit Location Officer Commanding
No 210 Sqn Gosport Sqn Ldr J A G DeCourcy
No 238 Sqn Cattewater Sqn Ldr G F Breese
School of Naval Co-operation and Aerial Navigation Lee-on-Solent Edmund D M Robertson DFC; later A/Cdre


No 29 (Fleet) Group

Unit Location Officer Commanding
No 203 Sqn Forming - Leuchars  
No 205 Sqn Forming - Leuchars  
Coastal Area Aircraft Depot Donibristle Wg Cdr Richard C M Pink; later A/Cdre
RAF Base Leuchars Leuchars Wg Cdr Robert P Ross DSO, AFC; later A/Cdre
RAF Practice Base Houton Bay Sqn Ldr T W Elsdon
Aircraft in Fighting Ships (a)   Sqn Ldr Richard E C Pierse DSO, AFC; later ACM

(a) In the course of disbandment or amalgamation

Directly Administered by Area HQ

Unit Location Officer Commanding
No 230 Sqn Felixstowe Wg Cdr C E Risk
RAF Airship Base Howden A/Cdre Edward M Maitland CMG, DSO, AFC
Marine Aircraft Experimental Establishment Isle of Grain Wg Cdr Henry R Busteed OBE, AFC; later A/Cdre
Seaplane and Storage Station, Killingholme Killingholme Sqn Ldr E V S Wilberforce
Air Ministry, MT Section London Flt Lt L F P Bawn
Air Ministry, Wireless Section London Fg Off A E Pitcher
Details Pay Section London Fg Off J Freeman-Fowler
Inspector of Recruiting RAF London Wg Cdr R G Blomfield DSO

RAF Staffs aboard RN Aircraft Carriers

Carrier Station Officer Commanding
HMS Argus   Wg Cdr Charles E H Rathborne DSO; later A/Cdre
HMS Ark Royal    
HMS Pegasus   Flt Lt F N Halsted DFC

Source - April 1920 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

[Top of Page]