Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Air Forces in India - December 1939

AHQ - New Delhi

Unit Location
Station HQ Karachi
Aircraft Depot RAF Karachi
Station HQ Lahore
Aircraft Park RAF Lahore
Station HQ Fort Sandeman
Station HQ Miranshah
Station HQ Quetta
Station HQ Risalpur
Air Force Station Ambala Ambala, India
No 28 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 31 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Lahore

HQ No 1 (Indian) Group (HQ - Peshawar)

Unit Location
No 1 (Indian Wing) Station RAF Kohat
No 27 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 60 (Bomber) Sqn AFS Ambala
No 5 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Risalpur
No 20 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Peshawar

Indian Air Force

Unit Location
No 1 Sqn, Indian Air Force Ambala

Source - Confidential Air Force List, December 1939

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

[Top of Page]