Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

RAF India - July 1937

Directly Administered by Command HQ

Unit Location
Aircraft Depot RAF Karachi
Aircraft Park RAF Lahore
  1. Bomber Transport Flt
No 31 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Lahore
No 28 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Ambala

No 1 (Indian) Group

Unit Location
No 1 (Indian) Wing Station RAF Kohat
No 27 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 60 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Kohat
No 2 (Indian) Wing Station RAF Risalpur
No 11 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Risalpur
No 39 (Bomber) Sqn RAF Risalpur

No 3 (Indian) Wing

Unit Location
No 5 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Chaklala
No 20 (Army Co-operation) Sqn RAF Peshawar

Source - July 1937 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                        [Top of Page]