Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Other Overseas Commands - December 1926

RAF India (HQ - Ambala)

Unit Location
Aircraft Depot Karachi
  1. Port Detachment
  1. Kiamari, Karachi
Aircraft Park Lahore
No 31 (Army Co-operation) Sqn Ambala
Central Accounts Office Poona
No 1 Indian Wing Peshawar
  1. No 60 (Bombing) Sqn
  2. No 20 (Army Co-operation) Sqn
  1. Kohat
  2. Peshawar
No 2 Indian Wing Risalpur, Nowshera
  1. No 27 (Bombing) Sqn
  2. No 5 (Army Co-operation) Sqn
  1. Risalpur, Nowshera
  2. Risalpur, Nowshera
No 3 Indian Wing Quetta
  1. No 28 (Army Co-operation) Sqn
  1. Quetta

(a) Directly under the Air Ministry for technical administration.

RAF Mediterranean (HQ - Valetta, Malta)

Unit Location
RAF Base Calafrana, Malta
  1. HQ
  2. No 481 (Coastal Reconnaissance) Flt
Meteorological Station Malta
RAF Units in HMS Hermes
  1. No 403 (Fleet Fighter) Flt
  2. No 440 (Fleet Reconnaissance) Flt
RAF Units in HMS Eagle
  1. No 402 (Fleet Fighter) Flt
  2. No 423 (Fleet Spotter) Flt
  3. No 441 (Fleet Reconnaissance) Flt
  4. No 460 (Fleet Torpedo) Flt

Source - December 1926 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                     [Top of Page]