Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

RAF Middle East - July 1922

Units administered directly by HQ RAF Middle East

Unit Location
Aircraft Depot Aboukir
Stores Depot Aboukir
  1. Port Depot Detachment
  1. Alexandria
Engine Repair Depot Abbassia (Cairo)
Aden Flight Aden
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. Aden

Egyptian Group (HQ - Heliopolis)

Unit Location
No 216 Sqn Heliopolis
No 4 Flying Training School Abu Sueir
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. Abu Sueir
No 208 Sqn Moascar, Ismailia
  1. Meteorological Station
  2. Care and Maintenance Party
  3. Care and Maintenance Party
  1. Moascar
  2. Suez
  3. Kantara
No 47 Sqn Helwan
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. Helwan
No 56 Sqn Aboukir
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. Aboukir
No 2 Armoured Car Company (less 1 Section) Heliopolis


Palestine Wing (HQ - Ismailia)

Unit Location
No 14 Sqn Ramleh
  1. Meteorological Station
  1. Ramleh
No 1 Armoured Car Company Heliopolis
  1. HQ and 1 Section
  2. 1 Section
  3. 1 Section
  1. Jerusalem
  2. Jenin
  3. Semakh


RAF Trans-Jordania

Unit Location
HQ Amman
Flying Section Amman
1 Section of No 2 Armoured Car Company Amman
Meteorological Station Amman


Source - July 1922 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                        [Top of Page]