Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Middle East Area - July 1921

Units administered directly by HQ Middle East Area

Unit Location
Base Pay Office Cairo
Meteorological Station Cairo
Medical HQ Cairo
Aircraft Depot Aboukir
Stores Depot Aboukir
  1. Port Depot Detachment
  2. Clothing Section
  1. Alexandria
  2. Aboukir
Engine Repair Depot Abbassia (Cairo)

Egyptian Group (HQ - Almaza, Cairo)

Unit Location
No 70 Sqn Heliopolis
No 216 Sqn Heliopolis
No 45 Sqn Almaza, Cairo
No 47 Sqn Helwan
No 56 Sqn Aboukir


Palestine Group (HQ - Ismailia)

Unit Location
No 14 Sqn Ramleh
No 208 Sqn Moascar, Ismailia
Care and Maintenance Party Suez
No 4 Flying Training School Abu Sueir
Care and Maintenance Party Kantara

Mesopotamian Group

Unit Location
No 1 Sqn Baghdad
No 6 Sqn Baghdad
No 8 Sqn Baghdad
No 30 Sqn (HQ & 2 Flt) Baghdad
No 30 Sqn (1 Flt) Kasvin
No 55 Sqn Mosul
No 84 Sqn Shaibah
Aircraft Park Baghdad
  1. Detachment (Port Depot)
  1. Basrah
Central Air Communication Section Shaibah
Meteorological Station (to form) Baghdad
Meteorological Station (to form) Bushire
Meteorological Station (to form) Basrah
Meteorological Station (to form) Shaibah


Source - July 1921 Air Force List

This page was last updated on 08/07/19 using FrontPage 2003

                                                                        [Top of Page]