Air of Authority - A History of RAF Organisation

Home Page

Main Menu

Quick Menu

Members' Area

What New?

About this site


Help Needed?



Sign Guest Book

View Guest Book

Link to Amazon

Online Store

Contact Me

Bomber Command Group Dispositions - February 1942

Stations in Scotland - February 1942

Bomber Command dispositions - February 1942

No 1 Group No 4 Group
1A Binbrook  4A Leeming 
1B Bourn 4B Linton on Ouse 
1C Hemswell   4C Dishforth 
1D Grimsby/Waltham 4D


1E Snaith 4E

Marston Moor * 

1F Lindholme 4F Middle St George 
1G Polebrook * 4G Dalton
1H Breighton  4H Driffield 
No 2 Group 4J

Holme on Spalding Moor

2A Wattisham  No 6 Group
2B Oulton  6A Abingdon 
2C Watton  6B Harwell 
2D Attlebridge 6C Wellesbourne Mountford 
2E Great Massingham  6D Pershore 

Swanton Morley


Hampstead Norris 


Horsham St Faith

6F Chipping Warden
No 3 Group 6G Lossiemouth
3A Newmarket  6H Elgin
3B Honington  6J Kinloss
3C Feltwell  6K

Moreton - in - Marsh

3D Marham  6L Edgehill
3E Mildenhall  6M Forres 
3F Stradishall  No 7 Group
3G East Wretham 7A Upper Heyford 
3H Oakington 7B Bicester 
3J Wyton  7C Cottesmore
3K Tempsford  7D Hinton in the Hedges 
3L Polebrook 7E Upwood
3M Waterbeach  * 7F Bassingbourn 
3N Alconbury 7G Steeple Mordon 
No 5 Group 7H Croughton 
5A Waddington  7J Bramcote 
5B Scampton 7K


5C Wigsley  7L Finningley 
5D Coningsby 7M Saltby        
5E Methwold  7N Bitteswell
5F Bottesford 7P Lichfield 

Woolfax Lodge          

7Q Tatenhill
5H Skellingthorpe     
5J North Luffenham     
5K Balderton    

* Although controlled by operational Groups, stations marked (*) housed Operational Training Units.

This page was last updated on 09/06/17 using FrontPage 2000

Return to Map Menu Map Menu                                       [Top of Page]                   Bomber Command 1943 Bomber Command dispositions - 1942